City of Seward Logo with Background

The city clerk has compiled the list of candidates for October’s City Council election. The deadline to register as a candidate passed at 5 p.m. Thursday.

Four spots on the City Council will be up for grabs, including the mayor’s seat. Two of the remaining seats will be for three-year terms. The last seat will be for a one-year term.

The candidates for mayor are current Mayor David Squires and Christy Terry.

The candidates for three-year terms are Tony Baclaan, Dale Butts, Jeremy Horn, Wolf Kurtz, and Suzi Towsley.

The candidates for the single one-year term are Brad Snowden and Sue McClure.